

# PETERBOROUGH WEST NEIGHBOURHOOD COMMITTEE

# MONDAY 2 JULY 2012 7PM

Jack Hunt Secondary School, Ledbury Road, Peterborough PE3 9PN

This Committee will be preceded by a ward Forum at 6.30pm. This will be a chance for you to talk to your ward Councillor about any issues which are affecting your area.

# AGENDA

1.	Apologies for absence	Chairman
	To receive any apologies from members unable to attend the meeting	
2.	Declarations of interest	Chairman
	Members to declare any personal/personal prejudicial interests in any items on this agenda	
3.	Minutes from the previous meeting	Chairman
	Approve the minutes of the meeting held on 27 March 2012	
4.	Issues arising from previous meeting	Assistant Neighbourhood Manager
5.	Matters For Committee Decision	
	a) Election of Vice Chair	Chairman
6.	Open Session	All
	An opportunity for any member of the public, elected and co-opted members of the Neighbourhood Committee to raise anything that affects your area and to suggest items for future meetings	

Contd...

### 7. Updates on Matters of Interest Relevant to the Committee

a)	<b>Peterborough Statement of Community Involvement</b> Find out about the Statement of Community involvement	Planning Team
b)	<b>Neighbourhood Committee budget update and suggestions for current financial year</b> <i>Find out about the progress of projects funded by your committee and discussion about future projects that you may wish to be funded</i>	Laura Almond
d) Verge Parking plans		Andy Tatt
Ne	xt Meeting	

The next meeting will be 15 October 2012, venue to be confirmed.

Committee Members:

Councillors:

8.

West: Cllrs Nick Arculus (Chairman), Matthew Dalton and Yasmeen Maqbool Bretton North: Cllrs Wayne Fitzgerald, Stuart Martin and Anne Sylvester Bretton South: Cllr Mick Fletcher Ravensthorpe: Cllrs Ed Murphy and Gul Nawaz,

For enquiries about your Neighbourhood Committee or about this meeting please contact: Neighbourhood Manager: Julie Rivett on 01733 864080 E-mail: julie.rivett@peterborough.gov.uk Democratic Services: Alex Daynes on 01733 452447 E-mail <u>alexander.daynes@peterborough.gov.uk</u>

# All members of the public in BRETTON NORTH, BRETTON SOUTH, WEST and RAVENSTHORPE WARDS are invited

## to attend a meeting of the

#### Peterborough West Neighbourhood Committee

(Area North and West 3)

On

## 2 July 2012 at 7 pm

at Jack Hunt Secondary School, Ledbury Road, Peterborough PE3 9PN

## **STANDING INVITATIONS**

#### NAME

Lynn Betteridge Inspector Rob Hill Denham Hughes Andy Barringer Steve Dumbrell / Michelle Duell Chris Campling David Bacon Gary Goose Michael Bruce Bernard Champness Brigid Baker Richard Collins Ray Cave Audrey Goodwin and Sue Dunthorne Mavis Dettmer

> Joan King Terry Metcalfe Keith Wilson Claire Steele Diane Corner Jim Hagan Ray Baker

Anthony Jarvis Anan McCrudden Jill Wakefield

Judi Broadhead

#### REPRESENTING

Cambridgeshire Fire & Rescue Service Cambridgeshire Police Children's Services HMRC Westraven Community Hub NHS Peterborough **NHS** Peterborough Safer Peterborough Partnership **Cross Keys Homes Bretton Parish Council** North West Urban Panel Ellindon & Adderley Residents' Association Langley & Pyhill Residents Association Netherton Neighbourhood Association **Residents Of Ravensthorpe Residents'** Association Thorpe Gate Residents' Association Westwood Residents' Association **Copeland Community Association** Heltwate Community Association North Bretton Community Association West Town Community Association Westwood & Ravensthorpe Community Association South Bretton Community Association Bretton Group Westwood and Ravensthorpe Children's Centre Longthorpe and Netherton Residents Association